top of page

I’m A Fashion Lover and These are My Most Worn Items

Updated: Oct 8, 2022

There are some items I've bought that I instantly go to put on every day; they are wearable colours, dynamic shapes and good fabrics. If you have a bright outfit with stand out pieces, there are some 'basic' items that compliment these pieces in the best way and complete the outfit. I love finding new pieces to wear, (especially if they are made from sustainable fabrics), some pieces really stand out if they are silk, bright, or have sequins and sparkles. There are other pieces that can help to tone it down or help the other item stand out, and these are my most worn items!


If you want to see the items I love to wear in Autumn, check out my short video here :)


 

Full-Length Ribbed Tank



I personally love these tanks from Bassike, I think the scoop neck design works well with a lot of different pieces; their tanks are also made from organic cotton and have some stretch to them. I've got my eye on the navy colour to add to my collection! Another great item from Bassike that can be worn all the time is their one-shouldered tank, which is very popular right now; anytime you are looking for a great quality tank or tee, just head to Bassike.


 

Straight Black Pants



Another great piece that I find myself wearing all of the time is my straight leg pant from Bassike, it's no longer available but they drape over the top of my shoes and look great with anything that's a more fitted shape. Black pants are also a winter staple piece that look great with knits and coats, whereas in summer you can wear them with a white bandeau top. This pair of Venroy pants are a great shape, and they're made out of wool which is perfect for the winter season.

 

White Fitted Mini Dress



In the summer/spring season, a plain mini dress is a perfect item to have in your closet, so that you can pair it with cardigans or blazers, sneakers or sandals; the options are endless. This dress from Runaway the Label is very popular and comes in a variety of colours, I personally have the black version on my wishlist because everyone needs an LBD, but let me know if you see one because it is sold out EVERYWHERE. Strapless designs are classic and also very popular at the moment.

 

White Button-Up Shirt



I only bought this plain cotton shirt from Sportsgirl a few weeks ago, and it is probably the one thing I wear almost every day; it is a staple piece that can be worn over a variety of different items and outfits. I like to wear mine over mini dresses and shorts but in winter you could always pair it with some straight leg jeans. I think that white is a great colour to choose because it can be worn with both neutral tones and also bright colours. You can check out how I style my white shirt here!

 

Flat White Sneakers



Throughout the year, I tend to wear sneakers when I'm not walking around in a pair of slides or sandals; I think that a pair of white sneakers that aren't chunky are a good investment, especially for someone who may not like wearing boots in the winter. I wear these Nike Low Blazer shoes and after a few wears they get more comfortable. I like the sleek design and find that they go with everything, since the shoes also have a black tick, it's easier to wear than a stark white shoe.

 

I hope that you get some inspiration for your own closet and some ideas about the types of items you can wear over and over with a variety of items.


Happy Easter, Sienna xx

bottom of page